FMN-Music
Active member
I noticed a... let's call it "a bug," where, even though pretty much all other preferences seem to be kept perfectly fine and untouched after an update, the one that somehow gets reset persistently is the Usage Data setting. I can't help it, but this does not sit quite right with me. Shouldn't there be at least a notification that it was previously set to the wrong setting and that the update fixed this user mistake? Feels kinda shady to me that this setting is being changed without consent... how about you guys? Even Native Instruments does not change this setting back with updates.
Disclaimer:
No, I have nothing to hide, and no, I don't give a flying F if Fender knows what I'm doing on my computer. However, I am firmly committed to reserving every last CPU cycle for my own work, rather than letting companies run background data-mining shenanigans. Likewise, I demand complete authority over my internet bandwidth.
It's kind of like subscriptions—one or two might not hurt too much, but a subscription for everything adds up quick.
Disclaimer:
No, I have nothing to hide, and no, I don't give a flying F if Fender knows what I'm doing on my computer. However, I am firmly committed to reserving every last CPU cycle for my own work, rather than letting companies run background data-mining shenanigans. Likewise, I demand complete authority over my internet bandwidth.
It's kind of like subscriptions—one or two might not hurt too much, but a subscription for everything adds up quick.